VARIETAL CONVERSATIONS

Le Viognier

Viognier is one of the 58 grape varieties that make IGP Pays d’Oc so varied and exciting. The official quality endorsement is featured on the bottles.

null

The aromas I conjure up

Peach, pear, apricot, passion fruit and white flower notes – I express the hallmark aromas of a typical Mediterranean summer.
null

My favourite occasions

When the sun sets and the air cools down after a hot summer’s day, my freshness and aroma work wonders. I love to tease the taste buds of the most discerning palates as an aperitif and as night falls, I enjoy mingling with revellers.
null

The dishes I prefer

My admirers love to pair me with succulent Provencal-style Mediterranean red mullet fillets lightly seared on a hot plate. My more classic enthusiasts often imagine me with diced chicken or turkey marinated in lemon, whereas the more daring among them savour me with a wide range of tapas or sushi even!
null

My little secret…

I don’t need a lot of bottle age to develop complexity and all-round aromas. I usually reach my peak within the first two years after my vintage.

My favourite dish

Mediterranean Tuna Tataki

Roll the tuna steaks in the sesame seeds and then sear them very quickly on each side. The tuna should stay raw on the inside. Leave to rest for 5 minutes before slicing it thinly into 3mm-thick slices. Serve straight away with wasabi, soy sauce, strips of marinated ginger and a glass of nicely chilled Viognier IGP Pays d’Oc.

Découvrez également

Menu

PAROLES DE CÉPAGES

Le Viognier

Le Viognier est l’un des 58 cépages qui font la richesse des Vins Pays d’Oc IGP ; un signe officiel de qualité à retrouver sur les bouteilles.

null

Les arômes que j’évoque...

Pêche, poire, abricot, fruits de la passion et notes de fleur blanche : j’exprime des arômes qui sentent bon la Méditerranée en été.
null

Mes moments préférés…

Quand le soleil se couche et que l’air se rafraîchit après une chaude journée, ma fraîcheur et mes arômes font merveille. J’adore réveiller les palais les plus exigeants à l’apéritif et, la nuit venue, me mêler aux amateurs de fête.
null

Les plats qui me vont bien…

Mes admirateurs adorent me marier avec de succulents filets de rougets de Méditerranée à la provençale, juste saisis à la plancha. Les plus classiques m’imaginent souvent avec des dés de volaille marinés au citron, et les plus audacieux m’apprécient avec une large palette de tapas ou même… de sushis !
null

Mon petit secret...

Je ne nécessite pas beaucoup de vieillissement pour développer une complexité et des arômes complets. Dans les deux ans qui suivent mon millésime, je suis généralement à mon apogée.

Mon plat préféré...

Tataki de Thon de Méditerranée

Roulez les steaks de thon dans les graines de sésame et saisissez le thon très rapidement sur chaque face. Il doit rester cru à l’intérieur. Laisser reposer 5 minutes avant de couper en fines tranches de 3mm d’épaisseur. Servez immédiatement avec du wasabi, de la sauce soja, des lamelles de gingembre mariné, et un verre de Viognier Pays d’Oc IGP bien frais.

Découvrez également

Menu