PAYS D'OC DISCOVER Home to 58 grape varieties PAYS D'OC DISCOVER 20,000 winegrowers farming Pays d’Oc vineyards PAYS D'OC DISCOVER 01 02 03 04 Pays d'Oc A trust mark Grape varieties People A land of varietal wines Discover
the short programme
 

IGP Pays d’Oc are made in Languedoc-Roussillon

Take our advice on how to master the art of tasting wines with floral, fruity or empyreumatic notes, on how to store them and what temperature to serve them at…

For 30 years, the winegrowers that produce Pays d’Oc have played a pivotal role in the success of these varietal wines and the reputation of this Protected Geographical Indication, promoting its ethics and values. They can choose from the designation’s 58 permitted grape varieties to express their creativeness, along with an area under vine covering 120,000 hectares between the sea and the mountains that soaks up the myriad influences of this temperate Mediterranean climate. Set between the Camargue and the Pyrenees, the sun-kissed wine roads along which the Greeks and Romans travelled 26 centuries ago are now home to 20,000 Pays d’Oc winegrowers, either in independent or co-operative wineries.

IGP Pays d’Oc are made in Languedoc-Roussillon

Take our advice on how to master the art of tasting wines with floral, fruity or empyreumatic notes, on how to store them and what temperature to serve them at…

For 30 years, the winegrowers that produce Pays d’Oc have played a pivotal role in the success of these varietal wines and the reputation of this Protected Geographical Indication, promoting its ethics and values. They can choose from the designation’s 58 permitted grape varieties to express their creativeness, along with an area under vine covering 120,000 hectares between the sea and the mountains that soaks up the myriad influences of this temperate Mediterranean climate. Set between the Camargue and the Pyrenees, the sun-kissed wine roads along which the Greeks and Romans travelled 26 centuries ago are now home to 20,000 Pays d’Oc winegrowers, either in independent or co-operative wineries.

About us

Boasting 26 centuries of wine growing, Pays d’Oc is following in the footsteps of the Romans and the Cistercian monks. Discover the history of the designation.

Following in the footsteps of the Romans who founded France’s oldest wine region around the Roman colony of Narbonne in 118 BC, Pays d’Oc winegrowers have celebrated the 30th anniversary of the creation of the designation. Its inception dates back to 1987 and revolves around the concept of varietal wines. Recognised as a Protected Geographical Indication at European level since August 2009, this official quality endorsement has allowed winegrowers to push the boundaries of wine styles, beyond those of the appellations.

About us

Boasting 26 centuries of wine growing, Pays d’Oc is following in the footsteps of the Romans and the Cistercian monks. Discover the history of the designation.

Following in the footsteps of the Romans who founded France’s oldest wine region around the Roman colony of Narbonne in 118 BC, Pays d’Oc winegrowers have celebrated the 30th anniversary of the creation of the designation. Its inception dates back to 1987 and revolves around the concept of varietal wines. Recognised as a Protected Geographical Indication at European level since August 2009, this official quality endorsement has allowed winegrowers to push the boundaries of wine styles, beyond those of the appellations.

Tasting the wines

Take our advice on how to master the art of tasting wines with floral, fruity or empyreumatic notes, on how to store them and what temperature to serve them at…

The grape variety is at the core of a wine’s character. The unique feature of the IGP Pays d’Oc designation that it offers a range of wines with an extensive array of aroma and flavour profiles, thanks to a choice of 58 grape varieties permitted as single varietals or blends. Although this simple approach is ideal for learning the art of tasting, it also requires a few basic rules.

Tasting the wines

Take our advice on how to master the art of tasting wines with floral, fruity or empyreumatic notes, on how to store them and what temperature to serve them at…

The grape variety is at the core of a wine’s character. The unique feature of the IGP Pays d’Oc designation that it offers a range of wines with an extensive array of aroma and flavour profiles, thanks to a choice of 58 grape varieties permitted as single varietals or blends. Although this simple approach is ideal for learning the art of tasting, it also requires a few basic rules.

Wine tourism
The best way to discover IGP Pays d’Oc is to travel along its wine roads.

Set in the heart of France’s leading tourist destination for the number of Unesco World Heritage sites, the vineyards of Pays d’Oc are home to four historic roads punctuated by remarkable structures: the Canal du Midi, the Via Domitia, the Pilgrim’s Way to Santiago de Compostela and Sète harbour. Take a trip along these roads in search of our estates, chateaux and co-operative wineries – over 100 venues offer wine tourism activities.

Menu

Les vins Pays d’Oc IGP sont élaborés en Languedoc-Roussillon

Notes florales, fruitées ou empyreumatiques, conservation des vins, température de service… Retrouvez tous nos conseils pour être incollable sur l’art de la dégustation.

Depuis 30 ans, les vignerons qui font le Pays d’Oc contribuent au succès des vins de cépages et à la notoriété de cette Indication Géographique Protégée, dont ils défendent l’éthique et les valeurs. Leur palette créative s’exprime à travers 58 cépages autorisés par le label, et un territoire couvrant 120 000 hectares de vignes entre mer et montagne, ouvert aux multiples influences d’un climat méditerranéen-tempéré. Entre Camargue et Pyrénées, les routes ensoleillées du vin empruntées il y a 26 siècles par les Grecs et les Romains, sont aujourd’hui celles des 20 000 vignerons du Pays d’Oc, regroupés en caves particulières ou en caves coopératives.

Les vins Pays d’Oc IGP sont élaborés en Languedoc-Roussillon

Notes florales, fruitées ou empyreumatiques, conservation des vins, température de service… Retrouvez tous nos conseils pour être incollable sur l’art de la dégustation.

Depuis 30 ans, les vignerons qui font le Pays d’Oc contribuent au succès des vins de cépages et à la notoriété de cette Indication Géographique Protégée, dont ils défendent l’éthique et les valeurs. Leur palette créative s’exprime à travers 58 cépages autorisés par le label, et un territoire couvrant 120 000 hectares de vignes entre mer et montagne, ouvert aux multiples influences d’un climat méditerranéen-tempéré. Entre Camargue et Pyrénées, les routes ensoleillées du vin empruntées il y a 26 siècles par les Grecs et les Romains, sont aujourd’hui celles des 20 000 vignerons du Pays d’Oc, regroupés en caves particulières ou en caves coopératives.

Qui sommes nous ?

26 siècles d’histoire de la vigne : dans les pas des Romains et des moines cisterciens, suivez les Pays d’Oc et découvrez l’histoire du label

Dans les pas des Romains qui fondèrent en 118 avant J.-C. le plus ancien vignoble de France autour de la colonie romaine de Narbonne,  les vignerons du Pays d’Oc fêtent 30 ans de la création de ce label né en 1987 autour du concept des vins de cépages. Reconnu depuis août 2009 comme Indication Géographique Protégée (IGP), ce signe officiel de qualité reconnu au niveau européen a permis d’inventer de nouveaux territoires d’expression aux vins, hors AOC.

Qui sommes nous ?

26 siècles d’histoire de la vigne : dans les pas des Romains et des moines cisterciens, suivez les Pays d’Oc et découvrez l’histoire du label

Dans les pas des Romains qui fondèrent en 118 avant J.-C. le plus ancien vignoble de France autour de la colonie romaine de Narbonne,  les vignerons du Pays d’Oc fêtent 30 ans de la création de ce label né en 1987 autour du concept des vins de cépages. Reconnu depuis août 2009 comme Indication Géographique Protégée (IGP), ce signe officiel de qualité reconnu au niveau européen a permis d’inventer de nouveaux territoires d’expression aux vins, hors AOC.

Déguster

Notes florales, fruitées ou empyreumatiques, conservation des vins, température de service… Retrouvez tous nos conseils pour être incollable sur l’art de la dégustation.

Le cépage est au cœur de la personnalité du vin. La particularité du label Pays d’Oc IGP est de proposer une gamme de vins aux profils organoleptiques très larges, grâce à une palette de 58 cépages autorisés en monocépages ou en assemblages. Cette approche simple, idéale pour l’apprentissage de l’art de la dégustation, impose toutefois quelques règles d’apprentissage.

Déguster

Notes florales, fruitées ou empyreumatiques, conservation des vins, température de service… Retrouvez tous nos conseils pour être incollable sur l’art de la dégustation.

Le cépage est au cœur de la personnalité du vin. La particularité du label Pays d’Oc IGP est de proposer une gamme de vins aux profils organoleptiques très larges, grâce à une palette de 58 cépages autorisés en monocépages ou en assemblages. Cette approche simple, idéale pour l’apprentissage de l’art de la dégustation, impose toutefois quelques règles d’apprentissage.

Oenotourisme
Pour s’initier aux vins IGP Pays d’Oc, le mieux est de venir les découvrir sur place avec les routes du vin

Au cœur de la première région touristique de France en nombre de sites classés au Patrimoine Mondial de l’Unesco, le vignoble des Pays d’Oc est traversé par quatre routes historiques ponctuées d’ouvrages remarquables : le Canal du Midi, la Via Domitia, les chemins de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle et le port de Sète. Sillonnez ces routes et partez à la découverte de nos domaines, châteaux et caves coopératives, avec plus de 100 établissements ouverts à l’œnotourisme.

Menu