Rural luxury at Côté Mas

Lifestyle

Domaine Paul Mas: the ‘rural luxury’ experience

Opened in 2012 in Montagnac, in the Hérault area of France, Côté Mas is a wine tourism complex set amidst vineyards where wine grower, negociant and prominent Languedoc wine industry figure Jean-Claude Mas rolls out his vision of wine and the French way of life with the concept of ‘rural luxury’ at its core..

For Jean-Claude Mas, at the helm of Domaines Paul Mas in Languedoc with 650 hectares of owned vineyards and nearly 1,400 hectares under contract, wine is not a product but a sensory experience to be savoured across the senses.

French lifestyle focusing on the concept of ‘rural luxury’

In the summer, cookery classes, Sunday brunches and an Airstream food truck in the vineyards add to the choice of activities. Côté Mas provides an opportunity to discover the wines of Languedoc through the Paul Mas range, which boasts over 50 IGP Pays d’Oc wines and embraces the region’s main vineyard sites including AOC Pézenas, Grès de Montpellier, Terrasses du Larzac and Limoux.

Arrogant Frog

His most resounding success is undoubtedly Arrogant Frog, a range IGP Pays d’Oc wines P that has swept triumphantly across international markets since it was launched in 2005. It is embodied by a frog wearing a black beret.

This touch of humour illustrates the ethos of this winegrower/negociant promoted through his concept of ‘rural luxury’, brilliantly encapsulated in a single venue, the restaurant-cum-wine store Côté Mas in Montagnac. This wine tourism complex set amidst 150 hectares of vines, olive trees and truffle oaks, includes a restaurant offering a new interpretation of bistro cuisine based on fresh, local produce, along with a wine bar, a shop and guest accommodation.

Arrogant Frog

His most resounding success is undoubtedly Arrogant Frog, a range IGP Pays d’Oc wines P that has swept triumphantly across international markets since it was launched in 2005. It is embodied by a frog wearing a black beret.

This touch of humour illustrates the ethos of this winegrower/negociant promoted through his concept of ‘rural luxury’, brilliantly encapsulated in a single venue, the restaurant-cum-wine store Côté Mas in Montagnac. This wine tourism complex set amidst 150 hectares of vines, olive trees and truffle oaks, includes a restaurant offering a new interpretation of bistro cuisine based on fresh, local produce, along with a wine bar, a shop and guest accommodation.

In the summer, cookery classes, Sunday brunches and an Airstream food truck in the vineyards add to the choice of activities. Côté Mas provides an opportunity to discover the wines of Languedoc through the Paul Mas range, which boasts over 50 IGP Pays d’Oc wines and embraces the region’s main vineyard sites including AOC Pézenas, Grès de Montpellier, Terrasses du Larzac and Limoux.

C O N T A C T

The restaurant is open from Tuesday to Friday

Côté Mas, Route de villeveyrac
34530 Montagnac
04 67 24 36 10
Menu

Luxe rural chez Côté Mas

Art de vivre

Domaine Paul Mas :
l’expérience du « luxe rural »

Ouvert en 2012 à Montagnac dans l’Hérault, Côté Mas est un complexe œnotouristique au milieu des vignes dans lequel Jean-Claude Mas, vigneron-négociant et poids lourd de la viticulture languedocienne, impose sa vision du vin et de l’art de vivre à la française autour du concept de « luxe rural ».

Pour Jean-Claude Mas, à la tête des domaines Paul Mas regroupant en Languedoc 650 hectares en propriété et près de 1400 hectares sous contrat, le vin n’est pas un produit mais une expérience sensorielle, à savourer avec tous les sens.

l’Art de vivre à la française autour du concept de« luxe rural »

L’offre s’enrichit l’été avec des cours de cuisine, des brunchs le dimanche et un food-truck Airstream dans les vignes. L’occasion d’une initiation aux vins du Languedoc à travers la gamme des vins de la maison Paul Mas qui comporte plus de 50 références en Pays d’Oc IGP et qui couvre en appellation les principaux terroirs de cette région, AOC Pézenas, Grès de Montpellier, Terrasses du Larzac, Limoux, etc.

Arrogant Frog

Sa plus belle réussite dans ce domaine est incontestablement Arrogant Frog, gamme de vins Pays d’Oc IGP qui a conquis les marchés internationaux depuis son lancement en 2005, incarnée par une grenouille portant un béret noir en guise de couvre-chef.

Un trait d’humour qui illustre la philosophie défendue par ce vigneron-négociant à travers sont concept de « luxe rural », et qui s’incarne avec brio dans un lieu, le restaurant-caveau Côté Mas à Montagnac. Ce complexe œnotouristique au cœur de 150 hectares vignes, oliviers, chênes truffiers, comprend un restaurant déclinant une nouvelle interprétation de la cuisine de bistrot autour des produits frais et locaux, un bar à vins, une boutique, des chambres d’hôtes.

Arrogant Frog

Sa plus belle réussite dans ce domaine est incontestablement Arrogant Frog, gamme de vins Pays d’Oc IGP qui a conquis les marchés internationaux depuis son lancement en 2005, incarnée par une grenouille portant un béret noir en guise de couvre-chef.

Un trait d’humour qui illustre la philosophie défendue par ce vigneron-négociant à travers sont concept de « luxe rural », et qui s’incarne avec brio dans un lieu, le restaurant-caveau Côté Mas à Montagnac. Ce complexe œnotouristique au cœur de 150 hectares vignes, oliviers, chênes truffiers, comprend un restaurant déclinant une nouvelle interprétation de la cuisine de bistrot autour des produits frais et locaux, un bar à vins, une boutique, des chambres d’hôtes.

L’offre s’enrichit l’été avec des cours de cuisine, des brunchs le dimanche et un food-truck Airstream dans les vignes. L’occasion d’une initiation aux vins du Languedoc à travers la gamme des vins de la maison Paul Mas qui comporte plus de 50 références en Pays d’Oc IGP et qui couvre en appellation les principaux terroirs de cette région, AOC Pézenas, Grès de Montpellier, Terrasses du Larzac, Limoux, etc.

C O N T A C T

Le restaurant est ouvert du mardi au vendredi

Côté Mas, Route de villeveyrac
34530 Montagnac
04 67 24 36 10
Menu