VARIETAL CONVERSATIONS

Le Cinsault

Cinsault is one of the 58 grape varieties that make IGP Pays d’Oc so varied and exciting. The official quality endorsement is featured on the bottles.

null

The aromas I conjure up

This is my homeland! As a Mediterranean grape variety, I excel from the coast to the sun-kissed inland areas. My aromas are fruity and perfumed – pomegranate, redcurrant, peach and nectarine.
null

My favourite occasions

The choice is yours! As an aperitif, with an al fresco lunch, dinner or even in the evening, my vibrant yet rounded characters mean that I can be your faithful companion all summer long, without ever losing my good spirits.
null

The dishes I prefer

Some people compare me to olive oil! Not for my flavour, obviously, but because I can pair with any type of Mediterranean food, from ratatouille and pizza to lamb with rosemary and grilled fish.
null

My little secret…

With my large, sweet, juicy grapes and their thin skins, I am one of just a handful of wine varieties that can also be served as a dessert grape. In fact, traditionally, a few Cinsault vines were planted in vineyards to regale the grape pickers!

My favourite dish

Tapenade of black olives, capers and Collioure anchovies

In the bowl of an electric blender, tip in the pitted black olives and 1 clove of de-germed garlic. Drain the capers and anchovies then add them. Pour in a little lemon juice and blend. Slowly pour in the olive oil. The paste will gradually thicken and become quite thick. Taste the mixture and add lemon juice a little at a time so as not to spoil the flavour of the tapenade. Serve the tapenade with a glass of chilled Cinsault IGP Pays d’Oc.

Découvrez également

Menu

PAROLES DE CÉPAGES

Le Cinsault

Le Cinsault est l’un des 58 cépages qui font la richesse des Vins Pays d’Oc IGP ; un signe officiel de qualité à retrouver sur les bouteilles.

null

Les arômes que j’évoque...

Ici, je suis chez moi ! Originaire de la Méditerranée, je donne le meilleur de moi-même de la côte à l’arrière-pays ensoleillé. Mes arômes sont fruités et parfumés : grenadine, groseille, pêche et nectarine.
null

Mes moments préférés…

Pour ça, c’est vous qui voyez ! À l’apéritif, au déjeuner en terrasse, au dîner ou même en soirée… mon caractère à la fois vif et rond me permet de vous accompagner tout l’été sans jamais perdre ma bonne humeur !
null

Les plats qui me vont bien…

Certains me comparent à l’huile d’olive ! Pas pour le goût bien sûr, mais parce que je peux accompagner tous les mets de la cuisine méditerranéenne : ratatouille, pizza, agneau au romarin, poisson grillé…
null

Mon petit secret...

Avec mes gros grains sucrés, juteux et à la peau fi ne, je suis un des rares cépages de fût que l’on trouve aussi en raisin de table ! Il existait même une tradition viticole qui consistait à planter quelques plants de Cinsault dans une vigne pour le plaisir des vendangeurs !

Mon plat préféré...

Tapenade d’olives noires, câpres et anchois de Collioure

Dans le bol d’un mixeur électrique, versez les olives noires dénoyautées et 1 gousse d’ail dégermée. Égouttez les câpres et les anchois puis ajoutez-les. Versez un peu de jus de citron et mixez le tout. Versez progressivement l’huile d’olive. La pâte va épaissir peu à peu pour devenir assez épaisse. Goûtez la préparation et ajoutez progressivement du jus de citron pour ne pas gâcher le goût de la tapenade. Servez la tapenade avec un verre de Cinsault Pays d’Oc IGP bien frais.

Découvrez également

Menu